Modify

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

#882 closed enhancement (worksforme)

picasa/facebock/youtube upload new files without USB replug

Reported by: barbon Owned by:
Priority: normal Milestone:
Component: fon-plugins Version: N/A
Severity: unknown
Cc: Hardware: both

Description

I would like to have a more fast method for upload image, like a ftp folder when you put the files (youtube files/images/fb) fon automaty detect the files and upload these (without re-plugin usbstore) and after the upload, it delete (or store in other folder called 'uploaded') the files from usb and create an txt with the link of the files.

Attachments (0)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by matthijs

  • Component changed from unknown to fon-plugins
  • Hardware changed from 2.0n (FON2300) to both
  • Status changed from new to investigate
  • Summary changed from Request: picasa/facebock/youtube uploader plugin enchantement to picasa/facebock/youtube upload new files without USB replug
  • Version changed from Unknown to N/A

What doe you mean by "create a txt with links"? What purpose would that serve?

comment:2 Changed 9 years ago by barbon

It mean a txt file with the link for the uploaded file like this (for picasa): http://picasaweb.google.it/xion987/DropBox?authkey=Gv1sRgCNDw8em2nt2bngE#5498887837310664978

same thing for the other plugin.

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by matthijs

  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Status changed from investigate to closed

As part of the upcoming 2.3.7.0 firmware release, we're reviewing old open tickets to see if they are still relevant, which is why you get this response now.

The uploaders should already start uploading after a file was uploaded. Some time ago, a bug was fixed that prevented this from happening when a file was uploaded to the USB disk first and only then moved into the picasa/facebook/etc. folder.

If this issue still occurs with the 2.3.7.0 rc2 firmware, feel free to leave a comment here so we can further investigate.

Add Comment

Modify Ticket

Action
as closed The ticket will remain with no owner.
Author


E-mail address and user name can be saved in the Preferences.

 
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.